

TEAM PERIO VISHNU DENTAL COLLEGE Presents

PERIO ANVESHAN 2023



Rules & Regulations

This online quiz will have 3 rounds

st

The 1st round will be qualification round where in 50 questions will be posted in socrative app with a time limit of 30 minutes which will be held on 4th may 2023,12:00 - 12:30pm



- The 2nd round will be based on 4 best scorers from the qualification round which will be held on 5th may 2023, 3:00 - 3:40pm
- 2nd round will have 4 levels with 10 questions each to be typed in chat box

Points will be awarded to the first correct responder

Rules & Regulations



 In case of tie in 1st round, an intermediate round will be held using socrative app lasting for 10 minutes on 5th may,2023 @ 12:00 - 12:10pm

In case of tie in the 2nd round, an extra round will be conducted on the spot which will have 10 questions for 10 minutes to be typed in the chat box





Key points to be noted

- Questions in this quiz will be targeted towards the 2nd,3rd and 4th papers of the MDS theory examination
 Questions will be framed most likely from the standard textbooks of Carranza, Lindhe, Misch and journals like PERIO 2000 & DCNA's
- 3. Definitions, landmark studies, authors along with case based pictures will be a part of this online quiz

Cash prize of Rs 6000/- will be awarded to the winner of Perio Anveshan-2023

Max participants per group : 3 Participation fee: 300/group Participants are requested to send their fee through the transaction details given in the last slide



NOTE

You are kindly requested to have high speed internet to submit your responses in chat box and organizers will not be responsible for network delays.

Prior Registration for the Quiz is mandatory on or before 1st May,2023 using the link below

https://forms.gle/nGyEbGju3oiqvVFN9

Socrative app is mandatory that needs to be installed prior to the participation

There will be a technical support group on WhatsApp to clear doubts or make announcements for all the registrants

Awaiting your enthusiastic participation



Chief patrons

Sri K V Vishnu Raju – Chairman,SVES Sri R Ravichandran – Vice chairman, SVES Sri Aditya Vissam – Secretary, SVES Dr.MAKV Raju – Director, VDC Dr.M C Suresh Sajjan – Principal, VDC

Organizing Committee

Chairman - Dr.Gautami S Penmetsa Org.Secretary - Dr.K Anil Kumar Scientific convener - Dr.N V S Sruthima G Dr.K S V Ramesh Dr.P.Mohan Kumar

Payment details: Phonepe/Gpay Dr.Mounika -8465998395

